Our Local Governing Body

Welcome to our Governors’ section

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

Saint John Houghton Catholic Voluntary Academy Local Governing Body

If you wish to contact any of the governors, please use the email address below.


Governors Register of Interest and Attendance Record

Date of AppointmentsTerm of OfficeExpiry of
Current Term
Business and
Pecuniary Interests
Attendance at
Meetings 2019/2020
Attendance at
Meetings 2020/2021
Mrs Cathy GabrielChair of
Bishop of Nottingham01/06/20224 years31/05/2026None7/77/7
Mr Joseph FarmerFoundation GovernorBishop of Nottingham1/7/20224 years30/06/2026Nonen/an/a
Mr Robert FlatleyFoundation GovernorBishop of Nottingham4/11/20224 years3/11/2026Nonen/an/a
Mrs Heather Banks (No longer serving)Parent GovernorBishop of Nottingham22/11/20224 years31/8/2023None7/77/7
Mrs Tina Langsdale
(No longer serving)
Bishop of Nottingham23/03/20214 years14/01/2022Nonen/a1/1
Mrs Fiona Galli (No longer serving)Foundation
Bishop of Nottingham01/05/20194 years21/04/2022None7/76/7
Mr David Mann
(No longer serving)
Bishop of Nottingham01/11/20184 years08/09/2021None7/77/7
Mr Steve BroganHeadteacher of
Saint John Houghton CVA
Ex Officio Postn/an/an/an/an/an/a
Mrs Sarah LongParent GovernorBishop of Nottingham3/3/20224 years2/3/2026Nonen/an/a

Annual Reports and Accounts, Members and Trustees Information and Duties

Information in these areas is held on the St Ralph Sherwin Catholic Multi Academy Trust website or by clicking the link below:



Should you wish to make a complaint, please see the Complaints Policy on the Statutory Information page of this website in the first instance.